6th edition of the Kerala Literature Festival (KLF 2022) will be held at Kozhikode

Published on : Saturday, December 18, 2021

The sixth edition of the Kerala Literature Festival (KLF 2022) will be held at the beaches of Calicut (Kozhikode) from January 20th to January 23rd, 2022.

Organized by the DC Kizhakemuri Foundation, the event is supported by the Government of Kerala and Kerala Tourism Board. Renowned poet, critic, and writer Prof K Satchidanandan is the festive director of KLF 2022.

 Set along with the shores of the Arabian Sea, the 4-days festival brings artists, actors, celebrities, writers, thinkers, and activists closer to people of different backgrounds and interests.

With an aggregate footfall of more than 3 lakhs, KLF is the second largest festival of its kind in Asia, combining the best of literary and popular cultures.

The sessions at KLF, aim to map literature through discussions on aspects of Science & Technology, Art, Cinema, Politics, Music, Environment, Literature, Pandemic & Its Impacts, Business & Entrepreneurship, Health, Art & Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Gender, Economy, Culture Genomics, History & Politics and various facets that shape human consciousness. The eminent speakers include Nobel Laureates, Jnanpith Winners, Oscar Winners, Booker Prize Recipients, Literary Luminaries, Film & Theatre Personalities, Performers & Artists, Designers, Media Personalities, Sports Icons, Diplomats and celebrities from diverse backgrounds.

KLF 2022 will host 200 plus sessions attracting prolific writers, experts, and performers from across India and more than 12 nations globally. The sixth edition promises to be an outstanding affair with over 400 speakers including the likes of Jeffrey Archer, Ada Yonath, Abhijit Banerjee, Arundhati Roy, Remo Fernandes, Sagarika Ghose, Wendy Doniger, Shashi Tharoor, Manu S Pillai, Devdutt Pattanaik, Chris Kraus, Sudhir Kakar among others.

Related Posts

Tags: , ,

Read more from the source page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *